Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 10, 2018
 

Great place to buy your next car, truck or SUV. Huge inventory, great prices and service

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2018
 

Love my car I bought from them.

Read more at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Apr 20, 2018
 

I have to tell you, I was initially very worried about the price ($17,000) Shawn was asking for the 2004 Mercedes SL-55 AMG.  $3500 under Kelly Blue Book.  So, being a shade tree mechanic, I checked everything including a pressure check for a cracked head gasket (my biggest worry due to the $8k repair).  I found three issues with the car: 1. the power steering pump bearings were making noise. 2. the front bumper facade was broken in 2 places, and 3. the passenger side window had "fallen" about 1/4" and was making a lot of wind noise.  So I figured I had found the $3500 worth of repairs needed to bring it up to KBB value.  The car was definately in good shape, relatively low mileage Shawn asked me if I found anything wrong with the car and of course I told him.  His exact words were "don't worry, I'll have it repaired for you, no cost"."We only use dealer supplied parts".  "I want you to be happy and tell your friends."I didn't even get to haggle on the price and I love to spend hours haggling!!!  He gave me KBB value + $500 for my trade in.  Where's the fun in that???"Wow" - that is all I can say.  The car is in the shop now getting the new bumper facade painted and installed ($1400 + Labor), PS pump installed ($250 + Labor), and the passenger window adjusted ($75 Labor).  They said 2 days - it'll take 3.  So, ok.  No big deal for a good repair job and at no expense to me.  Oh, did I mention the loaner car at no cost.Shawn offered to do the 90k mile warranty at his cost. I haven't investigated what that will save me...All I can say, if they have the car you want.  You won't be disappointed.They have certainly earned my business and for you ex-military guys:  That's a no-shitter.

Read more at Yelp

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2018
 

Great service! Salesman was ver friendly and helpful.

Read more at Google

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2018
 

Review Update: Shawn Segart, the owner of Rock Auto Group, has gotten involved and taken every effort to make things right. He even paid for us take our car to an independent third party for an inspection so we could be confident we weren't going to keep having issues. If you're having any problems with Rock Auto Group, I recommend taking the time to get in touch with him directly. ----The Rock Auto Group claims their vehicles go through inspections and safety checks before they are sold - but they don't. I bought a vehicle from them only to find out the headlights didn't work and a seatbelt was broken.Fast forward a month and the check oil light comes on. We go in for a replacement to find out all three gearboxes were low on oil and one had so many shavings in it that you could tell it had never been changed. The General Manager is an absolute joke and should be fired. Every other word out of his mouth is "I have to check with the owner", who just happens to always be off. Why have a manager who is incapable of making a decision and is running your business into the ground?

Read more at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 16, 2018
 

Update: Shawn Segart, the owner of Rock Auto Group, has gotten involved and taken every effort to make things right. He even paid for us take our car to an independent third party for an inspection so we could be confident we weren't going to keep having issues. If you're having any problems with Rock Auto Group, I recommend taking the time to get in touch with him directly. -----TDLR: Don't buy a car from Rock Auto Group! And don't be fooled by the positive reviews. Do you think five people decide to leave reviews on the same day? They are all customers who were promised a free oil change for leaving a review.There are always potential risks when purchasing a used car, which is why I chose to go to a dealer who offered a warranty vs. private party. But my plan was flawed because the dealership that had the vehicle I wanted isn't trustworthy.The Rock Auto Group claims their vehicles go through inspections and safety checks before they are sold - but they don't. I purchased a Jeep from them only to find a series of issues that would have been found during an inspection - like nonworking headlights, broken seatbelt, faulty tire sensors, and more. While I was having these issues fixed, I mentioned a few problems I was experiencing while shifting gears and was told it they looked into it and there were no issues. Fast forward a month and the check oil light comes on. We go in for a routine change to find out all three gearboxes were low on oil and one had so many shavings in it that you could tell it had never been changed. Again, all things this all should have been caught during an inspection. Beyond the issues with the Jeep, the General Manager at the Rock Auto Group is an absolute joke and should be fired. He's rude to customers, doesn't know how to run a business, which is demonstrated by the fact that every other word out of his mouth is "I have to check with the owner", who just happens to always be out of the office. When you ask for the contact information for the owner or their legal team, they refuse to give it to you, go into their offices and close the doors. Why have a manager who is incapable of making a decision and is running your business into the ground?

Read more at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 15, 2018
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Mar 11, 2018
 

My family and I are very satisfied with the service of this dealership. The sales consultant, Juan David, was very friendly and patient with us and he made sure to answer all the questions we had. Thank you for the exceptional customer service!

Read more at Yelp

Google logo
Google Mar 8, 2018
 
Yelp logo
Yelp Feb 28, 2018
 

...I recently purchased a Nissan Sentra from the Rock Auto Group, located in El Cajon, CA...The Dealership Sales Department Was Extremely Accommodating...I am no easy sale...Numerous vehicles were shown to me...And I was afforded an opportunity to drive what was of interest to me...Stop by the Rock Auto Group located in El Cajon, CA...You will most likely purchase your vehicle there as well...Thank You...Michael

Read more at Yelp


Leave Us A Review